Curtin University

Curtin University (formerly known as Curtin University of Technology and the Western Australian Institute of Technology) is an Australian public research university based in Bentley, Perth, Western Australia. It is named after John Curtin, Prime Minister of Australia from 1941 to 1945, and is the largest university in Western Australia, with 57,784 students in 2019.


With a broad range of facilitiesinstitutes and diverse areas of research strength and expertise, Curtin is proudly committed to transforming lives and communities through education and research.

Research and Key Research Areas
Data Profile
Curtin University has 2805 data records in Research Data Australia, which cover 603 subjects areas including EARTH SCIENCES, GEOLOGY and MINERAL EXPLORATION and involve 102 group(s). All of the information provided by Curtin University can be accessed from the box on the right hand side of this page.