Museum Victoria

Museum Metadata Exchange
Viewed: [[ro.stat.viewed]]

Brief description

Museum Victoria is responsible for the state's scientific and cultural collections, providing public access through three museums; Melbourne Museum in Carlton Gardens, Scienceworks and Melbourne Planetarium in Spotswood, and the Immigration Museum in Melbourne's Old Customs House in Flinders Street.

The National Museum of Victoria was established in 1854. The collection contains more than 16 million individual items. These objects are organised within three areas - Sciences, Indigenous Cultures, History & Technology.

User Contributed Tags    

Login to tag this record with meaningful keywords to make it easier to discover

Contact Information

Street Address:
11 Nicholson Street
Carlton Victoria 3053