Ground station facility for membership of the atomic clock ensemble in space mission [ 2011 - 2013 ]

Research Grant

[Cite as]

Researchers Tobar Prof Michael E; Prof Andre N Luiten; Prof John G Hartnett; Prof Eugene N Ivanov; Prof Christophe Salomon; Prof Dr William E Featherstone; Prof Dr Peter J Teunissen; Dr Christopher J Vale; Dr Brenton V Hall; Dr Richard B Warrington

Brief description This is a unique opportunity for Australian membership of a high profile space mission involving atomic clocks on board the International Space Station and in the world's best frequency and time laboratories. The results obtained will lead to a better understanding of the unification of quantum mechanics and relativity as well as aspects of fundamental Earth metrology.

Funding Amount $1,230,000

Funding Scheme Linkage Infrastructure, Equipment and Facilities

Click to explore relationships graph
Viewed: [[ro.stat.viewed]]