Organisation

AGY-3978 | Bulliac Provisional School (1913-1915) Bulliac Public School (1916-1933) Pitlochry Public School (1934-1965)

NSW State Archives Collection
Viewed: [[ro.stat.viewed]]

Full description

Bulliac Provisional School, in the County of Gloucester was established in March 1913. Provisional Schools were conducted in areas where the school population was insufficient to support a public school. When the Bulliac school commenced a minimum of ten pupils were required to maintain a provisional school. Parents provided the building and furniture, while the Department of Education paid the teacher and supplied the books and equipment. The School was converted to a Public School in January 1916. Public Schools were basic elementary schools in the New South Wales education system. By 1916 the attendance of twenty children was required to establish a Public School. The School was re-named Pitlochry Public School in December 1933. Pitlochry Public School closed in September 1965. Reference
Government Schools of New South Wales, 1848-2003. Sydney, Department of Education and Training, 2003

User Contributed Tags    

Login to tag this record with meaningful keywords to make it easier to discover

ACN 633 798 857