AGY-271 | Campbelltown Police Station

NSW State Archives Collection
Viewed: [[ro.stat.viewed]]

Full description

By 1835 Campbelltown was one of the six police districts in the County of Cumberland.(1)

In 1840 the provisions of the Police Act (1838 Act No. 2) were extended to Campbelltown and the boundaries of all Police Districts published including where they crossed county boundaries.(2)

In 1862 additions were reported to the existing police station at Campbelltown which was located in the Eastern Police District.(3)

In 2014 Campbelltown Police Station was located in the Campbelltown Local Area Command in the South West Metropolitan Region. In 2014 its address was 65 Queen Street, Campbelltown.(4)

1. NSW, Parliament , Legislative Council,  Votes and Proceedings, 1835, reprinted 1846, pp. 423, 425 and 439. (accessed 29 December 2014).
2. NSW, Parliament, Government Gazette, No. 46, August 5, 1840, p.718 and No. 50, August 19, 1840, p.783.
3. NSW, Parliament , Legislative Assembly 1862, Votes and Proceedings, vol. 2, p.274.
4. NSW Police Force. Regions/Local Area Commands (LAC).  (accessed 1 December 2014).

User Contributed Tags    

Login to tag this record with meaningful keywords to make it easier to discover